Facebook Reviews

Here are the reviews by some of our customers from our Facebook account Westport Bike Shop Ltd.

Your can see them in full here Westport Bike Shop Facebook Reviews

August 2015

Tammie Stevens – 5 star I cannot recommend Simon and Colin enough. Simon was so professional and great to work with. Not only is he extremely knowledgable about bikes, fixing us up with the perfect fit, but his knowledge of the area and history was fascinating as well. He could have charged extra for the fascinating ride to the drop off point! They both went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. There are quite a few bikes shops in the area, and I’m so glad we chose them.


 

July 2015

Michelle Casey – 5 star I rented 9 bikes and did the greenway cycle last july …we thoroughly enjoyed it and a big thanks for looking after us and spending so much time matching us up to a suitable bike…my buddies are heading down tomorrow for a week and I’ve recommended they call to you to rent their bikes.


 

May 2015

Kerstin Schneider – 5 star Thank you for a wonderful day on the ‘Greenway’ (May 20, 2015). Brilliant e-bikes and an excellent customer service, free off-road parking, perfect turn-by-turn directions to the entrance of the Greenway.
And thanks a million above all to Simon for the unforseeable and still uncomplicated free shuttle service back from Newport to Westport!


 

April 2015

Magdalena Supernat – 5 star Thank you so much for the great service over the past bank holiday weekend! Fabulous customer service, very helpful and accommodating staff, we could even keep the bikes overnight. Pickups and drop offs organized to and from Achill, on a separate note greenway cycle is amazing!!! Thanks again!


 

March 2015

Teresa Mulvey Byrne – 5 star Fabulous customer service, even at last minute when we had half a plan, no set time, etc, no trouble, no rush, no hassle, just how a day of cycling the greenway should be. Thanks


 

Over 1 year ago

John Sheridan- 5 star Excellent customer service. Highly recommend it: good parking, good advice on routes and just all round good customer service.


 

Over 1 year ago

Kerri McGuigan – 5 star Just finished our Greenway cycle! Great service from Simon – he even called when we were delayed getting back to see if we were okay!


 

Over 1 year ago

Mary Power- 5 star Thank you for all the patience you had organising Elma and myself as we set off on our cycle to Achill Sound – making sure we were happy with the bikes, saddle right height, panniers packed properly and then away we set off – top marks!


 

Over 1 year ago

Paul Seeber – 5 star Absolutely awesome place!! So friendly and accommodating!! Couldn’t recommend enough!


 

Over 1 year ago

Bryan Hyland – 5 star Great place to get all your bike gear.


 

Over 1 year ago

Kathy Butler – 5 star Thanks a million for the great service yesterday. Brilliant bikes, very pleasant and helpful staff and free shuttle bus home !