Facebook Reviews

Here are the reviews by some of our customers from our Facebook account Westport Bike Shop Ltd.

Your can see them in full here Westport Bike Shop Facebook Reviews


 
September 2017

Michael O’Connell   –   5 Star

Had a great trip on your bikes! No problems and the bikes were perfect. You’re a credit to Westport…. would definitely rent the bikes again.


August 2017

Deirdre Clarke   –   5 Star


August 2017

Ronan O’Flynn    –   5 Star

Called in to rent a kid’s bike trailer and ended up getting a gear cable replaced on the spot before hitting the greenway by the very helpful & friendly bike shop owner. It’s nice to meet nice people on your holidays. Highly recommend. Credit to lovely Westport!


August 2017

Peter O’Donoghue   –  5 Star

I recently cycled the Wild Atlantic way in its entirety, from Cork to Donegal. I ran into some bike trouble around Westport and had the very fortunate experience of finding this bike shop. They repaired my bike and sent me on my way in no time.
I’d like to thank the Bike Shop for there help and fantastic customer service.
All the best lads


August 2017

Martin Harwood  –  5 Star

Fantastically helpful and friendly. Thanks for your help!


July 2017
John Moran  –  5 Star

Thanks for the help today, wheel trued in a few minutes at no charge and I enjoyed the banter too.


July 2017
Katarzyna Kowalska  –  5 Star

Epic shop with epic bikes that you can use along epic routes. Epic guys who will assist you anytime whatever happens.


July 2017
Siobhan Campbell  –  4 Star

Everything was great, bikes were good. Only problem was Stephens front derailer did not work. We were told afterwards they would have fixed it on route with just a call. It was a very minor issue as trail is relatively flat. Highly recommend this shop and would use them again in a heartbeat.


April 2017
Shirley Mulroy   –  5 Star

March 2017
Patricia Browne  –  5 Star

September 2016
Kathrina Murphy Davis   –  5 Star

I travel from Castlebar back to Westport to Simon as he is just a pleasure to deal with he is very professional and nothing is ever any hassle, Westport Bike Shop was recommended to me by Mulisport by Anthony Murray and I now recommend to you.


August 2016
Marie Toal  –  5 Star

This wonderful shop offers a comprehensive & efficient friendly service to both the novice & experienced cyclists. Bikes & helmets were excellent. We used their shuttle bus service which we found offered little gems of local knowledge & were collected 15 mins after our call. Thankfully we didn’t have to use their all year round repair service. Thank you guys, you made our greenway cycle a memorable experience.


June 2016
Grainne Coghlan  –  5 Star

Easy to find and willing to help out when one of our group had a broken spoke needed fixing. Thank you!


June 2016

Tobias Frenz   –  5 Star

The best bike shop I’ve ever set foot in. They went all out to fix my bike to get me in the road again for the Transatlantik Way Race. Really great guys.


August 2015

Tammie Stevens – 5 star I cannot recommend Simon and Colin enough. Simon was so professional and great to work with. Not only is he extremely knowledgable about bikes, fixing us up with the perfect fit, but his knowledge of the area and history was fascinating as well. He could have charged extra for the fascinating ride to the drop off point! They both went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. There are quite a few bikes shops in the area, and I’m so glad we chose them.


 

July 2015

Michelle Casey – 5 star I rented 9 bikes and did the greenway cycle last july …we thoroughly enjoyed it and a big thanks for looking after us and spending so much time matching us up to a suitable bike…my buddies are heading down tomorrow for a week and I’ve recommended they call to you to rent their bikes.


 

May 2015

Kerstin Schneider – 5 star Thank you for a wonderful day on the ‘Greenway’ (May 20, 2015). Brilliant e-bikes and an excellent customer service, free off-road parking, perfect turn-by-turn directions to the entrance of the Greenway.
And thanks a million above all to Simon for the unforseeable and still uncomplicated free shuttle service back from Newport to Westport!


 

April 2015

Magdalena Supernat – 5 star Thank you so much for the great service over the past bank holiday weekend! Fabulous customer service, very helpful and accommodating staff, we could even keep the bikes overnight. Pickups and drop offs organized to and from Achill, on a separate note greenway cycle is amazing!!! Thanks again!


 

March 2015

Teresa Mulvey Byrne – 5 star Fabulous customer service, even at last minute when we had half a plan, no set time, etc, no trouble, no rush, no hassle, just how a day of cycling the greenway should be. Thanks


 

Over 1 year ago

John Sheridan- 5 star Excellent customer service. Highly recommend it: good parking, good advice on routes and just all round good customer service.


 

Over 1 year ago

Kerri McGuigan – 5 star Just finished our Greenway cycle! Great service from Simon – he even called when we were delayed getting back to see if we were okay!


 

Over 1 year ago

Mary Power- 5 star Thank you for all the patience you had organising Elma and myself as we set off on our cycle to Achill Sound – making sure we were happy with the bikes, saddle right height, panniers packed properly and then away we set off – top marks!


 

Over 1 year ago

Paul Seeber – 5 star Absolutely awesome place!! So friendly and accommodating!! Couldn’t recommend enough!


 

Over 1 year ago

Bryan Hyland – 5 star Great place to get all your bike gear.


 

Over 1 year ago

Kathy Butler – 5 star Thanks a million for the great service yesterday. Brilliant bikes, very pleasant and helpful staff and free shuttle bus home !